RSS Feed

My Dream Cake

IMG_0820.JPGThis is my dream Valentine’s Day cake…the one that DIDN’T get away…the one I couldn’t talk myself out of making…this is it! This is the one that I’d have for myself (if only I could) each time I make it for you. So, you know, it has everything scrumptious in it. And of course, it’s made with love. It’s the richest, chocolate truffle. Say what? You’ve never had a rich, luscious truffle? OMG! You haven’t lived without having had a truffle. The top and sides of this cake are layered with the same richest couverture that’s in a truffle. Not just any chocolate but, the deepest most intense chocolate with liqueur added. This cake is soooooooooooo moist and chocolatey because it has the best valrhona chocolate in it.

I’m in love with this cake. It’s my dream cake. The one you’ve dreamed of having in one of those ritzy New York hotels…or the one that’s in a quaint French bakery down a cobblestone street named “Saint La Rue” or something similar. It’s a feel better cake that you’ve delivered to yourself. And why not? You deserve it. Order yours today–You won’t regret it.

COPYRIGHT © 2016 blog author Cheryl D. Sorrells–All rights reserved. No parts of this blog may be reproduced or utilized in any form or by any means, electronic or mechanical, including photocopying, recording or by any information storage and retrieval system, without permission in writing from the author, Cheryl D. Sorrells. Inquiries should be addressed to Cheryl D. Sorrells @ cheryl.bakes@yahoo.comIMG_0808

 

About cherylsbutterbakesblog

Owner of Cheryl's Butter Bakes which is a cake and pastry confections business.

2 responses »

  1. Oh, Cheryl, it looks divine.

    Reply

Leave a comment